Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||
|
The Task Card Closing
From the W/O Task Card window, select the Task Card Closing
The system displays the following window. Choose a Task Card and change the status. The user may manually enter the Task Card information, select a Task Card from the drop down selection menu, or scan the Task Card information using a barcode scanner.
The status will be defaulted to 'Closed' automatically upon opening the window. Task Cards cannot be reopened once the associated W/O Engineering Control has been reset. However, Non-Routine Task Cards can be reopened if the W/O E/C has been reset. If several Task Cards on the Work Order share the same P/N, you will be asked to specify the serial number associated with the Task Card to be closed. Note: Once the Task Card is entered, the Description field will appear populated. Select the Save
Cannot Close Task Cards in Pre/Auth Status: Users may not modify Task Cards that are in 'Pre/Auth' status. From the W/O Task Card window, place the Hand
Populate the Task Card field with Task Card 0170 and select the Save
TRAX displays the following error:
|
||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||