Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Buyer Group Explorer

The Buyer Group Explorer allows the TRAX System Administrator or other designated users to manage which users are in each specific Buyers Group by adding or deleting users from a Buyers Group.

12_GroupExplorer

Note: In the Buyer Group Explorer window, users are categorized by the Adopted Group Profile they belong to in Security Explorer. This is configured for each individual user, and if they are not associated to any Adopted Group Profile, then they fall into the N/A Group Profile. For additional information regarding Group Profiles, refer to the System Administration Training manual.

If there are no Buyer Groups displayed, or the Buyer Group must be created, go to System Transaction Code Explorer/Requisition and select the Buyer Group to create and manage these groups.

To create a new Buyer Group System Transaction Code, select Buyer Group and select New Record in the pop-up window.

12_SystemTranCodeExplorer

Note: If the user would like to update the System Transaction Code, for example to change the long description, select the Update Record option and make the necessary changes.

Once TRAX displays the System Transaction Code Window, enter the desired code for the System Code and the long description for the System Code Description.

When completed, select the Save but_save_small button to save all information.

12_SystemTranCode_General

The Code is saved as shown below:

12_SystemTranCodeExplorer2

This process will successfully create the necessary Buyer Group transaction codes in the Group Explorer's left pane.

12_GroupExplorer3

 

Adding a User:

To add a User/Buyer to a group, select the name of an individual from the list of Users. Select the Drag Drop but_user_small button and drag it to the desired group.

12_GroupExplorer2

The following pop-up window will appear, confirming that the user would like to continue with transaction. For this example, the user will select 'Yes.'

If 'No' is selected, the User will NOT be included as part of the authorization group.

12_AuthorizationGroupWarning

The User has been added to the Group:

12_GroupExplorer4

 

Removing a User:

Similarly a user may be removed from a Group. Select a User's name and right click. The Remove User Buyer_Group_9 button appears. Select the Remove User Buyer_Group_9 button.

12_GroupExplorer4

The following confirmation pop-up will appear. Select 'Yes' to Remove User from the Group:

12_AuthorizationGroupWarning2

The User has been removed.

See Also

Requisition, Explorer Menu

Requisition Authorization Explorer

Top of Page Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print