Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Managing Employee Access

After an employee has been set up with all of the appropriate credentials to log in/out of the system, a user with administrator privileges may still override the employees log in access. The Global Restriction tab of the Security window is used to temporarily disable all usernames except for the administrator who is removing access (in other words, the user who's disabling all other users). This feature can be used by a TRAX Administrator when performing maintenance or updates to the System. Users without access will not be able to log into TRAX. Once the maintenance or update has been completed, the administrator can restore access and the employee can log into the system again.

See Also

Security Explorer Process Topics

Security Explorer Settings and Configuration

Creating a New User

Setting Up User Log On Options

Creating Group/Multi Profiles

Setting up a Wall Password

Top of Page Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print