Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

W/O Closing - Preliminary Steps

W/Os must be in a Completed status before they appear in the W/O Closing window. A W/O's status automatically changes from Open to Completed once all its associated Task Cards have been actioned (closed, deferred, canceled). There are multiple ways W/O Task Cards can be actioned, below is one example.

Go to Production/ Update/ Work Order and find the W/O.

TRAX_WO Closing-PreliminarySteps1

Select the Task Card Work but_tc work (small) button and the W/O Task Card window appears and displays the Task Cards attached to the W/O.

TRAX_WO Closing-PreliminarySteps2

Select into each Task Card that needs to be actioned and the W/O Task Card detail window appears. Select the applicable status from the drop down and enter other required information and select the Save but_save_small button.

TRAX_WO Closing-PreliminarySteps3

Note: For more information on the available options in this window, refer to the W/O Task Card detail.

This available Status' that appear in the drop down are security controlled via Production/ Update/ W/O. For additional information, refer to the Security Explorer, via the System Administration Training Manual

Once all Task Cards associated to the W/O have been actioned, the W/O status changes to Completed.

TRAX_WO Closing-PreliminarySteps4

Note: Alternatively, users can select the Status All but_status_small button and change the status of all Task Cards in a Work Order without having to change the status of each Task Card separately.

The W/O can now be Post Completed using either the W/O Task Card, Close W/O button or via the W/O Closing window.

See Also

W/O Closing

W/O Closing, General Tab

W/O Closing, Other 1 Tab

W/O Closing, Other 2 Tab

Closing a Work Order - LINE Category

Notes Button, via W/O Closing

Top of Page Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print