Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Temporary Remove System Access Button

The Temporary Remove System Access but_temporary_remove_system_access_small option removes access from all users as soon as the option is selected. Essentially, the users' Status checkboxes in their Security profiles are de-selected. After logging off of TRAX, users will not be allowed back into the database until access is reinstated by an administrator. This option is useful when administrators are performing upgrades to the database and all users are required to be temporarily removed. For information on how to terminate individual user TRAX sessions, refer to the Logged In Users Button.

Note: This option should only by used by administrators for security purposes.

The below prompt will pop up after selecting the Temporary Remove System Access button. Select Yes to remove access.

Temporary_Remove_System_Access_1

Once selected, access is removed from all users except for the administrator who selected the button.

Temporary_Remove_System_Access_2

To restore access to all users, select the Restore Temporary Remove System Access option from the Security Explorer window.

Note: The same functionality found in this button can also be found in the Security, Global Authorization Restrictions Tab.

See Also

Miscellaneous Admin Features

Force ALL Password At Next Log On Button

Restore Temporary Remove System Access Button

Logged In Users Button

Top of Page Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print