Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Logged In Users Button

The Logged In Users but_user button allows administrators to view which users are logged into the database at the current time. From here, administrators can cancel individual sessions by selecting the Cancel Selected Session but_delete button or all current sessions by selecting the Cancel All Sessions but_cancel button if need be. This may be useful when implementing new system features or maintenance.

This option should only be used by administrators for security purposes.

The Logged In Users window will display all logged in users and will define their user names, the terminal from which they are operating and the number of TRAX sessions they are currently running.

From this window administrators will have several options:

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Cancel Selected Session but_delete

Administrators can forcefully remove any selected individual user from their current session(s).

Cancel All Sessions but_cancel

ALL users currently logged in to the database will be removed from the session(s).

Retrieve All Sessions but_reset_sm

ALL users who had previously been removed from their session(s) will be allowed to re-enter.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

If selecting any of the above functions, users will not have to save the changes.

To end all users sessions, select the Cancel All Sessions but_cancel button. But if ending only one session, select the user and click the Cancel Selected Session but_delete button. The following prompt appears for confirmation.

The the user's session is canceled, the following informational prompt appears.

Notice that the user is no longer listed in the Logged In Users window.

The user, meanwhile, will receive the following error indicating that their session has been canceled. The user's TRAX session then automatically closes.

Note: If the user is still an Active user, then they may sign back into TRAX. If administrators need to keep their users off of TRAX, then after canceling their sessions they can select the Temporary Remove System Access Button. These kicked off users will become inactive and will not be able to log back in. When users are allowed to log back into TRAX, administrators can selected the Restore Temporary Remove System Access Button.

See Also

Miscellaneous Admin Features

Force ALL Password At Next Log On Button

Temporary Remove System Access Button

Restore Temporary Remove System Access Button

Top of Page Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print