Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||
|
This option allows a technician to join a task that has already been started by one or more technicians. Select the Multi Task Card option via the W/O Task Card Work window. The W/O Task Card Work window appears. Select the 'Join' status from the Status drop down menu.
Once the 'Join' status is selected, select the Work Order that the employee would like to join. The Group Sign In field appears once the 'Join' status is selected. Right click in the Group Sign In field.
The following drop down selection appears displaying Task Cards that are currently open and in progress. The user may select any Task Card they wish to join.
The Work Order and Task Card auto populate in the below fields. Select the Continue
The lower portion of the window displays the technician who has already begun the work on the task and has the appropriate skill to work on this task. The current user therefore does not have to enter his/her password because they are helping the technician(s) who skill has already been approved. Therefore, this use cannot sign off or complete this task, because they might not have the required skill to do so. The user can however select from Regular, Overtime or Double time. Select the Save
The Save prompt appears below and the user is signed into this task.
|
||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||