Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||
Scrap Authorization Group Explorer
The Scrap Authorization Group Explorer allows the TRAX System Administrator or other designated User(s) to manage which users are in each Scrap Authorization Group. Users are added or deleted from Scrap Authorization Groups that are set up in this option.
To view the Scrap Authorization Group Explorer, go to Inventory/ Explorer/ Scrap Authorization Group Explorer and TRAX displays the following screen:
In the Scrap Authorization Group Explorer window, users are categorized by the Adopted Group Profile they belong to in Security Explorer. This is configured for each individual user, and if they are not associated to any Adopted Group Profile, then they fall into the N/A Group Profile. For additional information regarding Group Profiles, refer to the System Administration Training Manual. If there are no Scrap Authorization Groups displayed, or the Scrap Authorization Group is required to be created, go to the System Transaction Code Explorer and select the Scrap Authorization Group to create the Tran Code(s). To create a new Scrap Authorization Group System Transaction Code, select the Scrap Authorization Group and select New Record in the pop-up window.
If the user wishes to update the System Transaction Code, for example to change the long description, select 'Update Record' and make the necessary changes. Once TRAX displays the System Transaction Code window, enter the desired code for the System Code and the long description for the System Code Description, as follows:
When completed, select the Save This process will successfully create the necessary Scrap Authorization Groups Tran Codes in the Scrap Authorization Group Explorer's left pane.
To add a user(s) to a Scrap Authorization Group, highlight the user ID/Name(s). Select the User
Either individual or multiple users can be added at the same time to a specific Scrap Authorization Group. If multiple Users are added at the same time, highlight the required users. The Select All The ability to find a specific user can be accomplished by selecting the Find Once the user(s) are dragged to the left pane of the window using the User
Select 'Yes' to add the highlighted user(s) to the Scrap Authorization Group. Select 'No' to cancel the transaction. If 'Yes' is selected, then TRAX re-displays the above screen with the new User(s) listed.
To remove a user from a selected Authorization Group, select the user's name. TRAX displays the following pop-up window:
Select 'Remove User' and TRAX displays the following warning message:
Select 'Yes' to remove the User from the Scrap Authorization Group, or 'No' to return to the screen with no changes made. If 'Yes' is selected, TRAX re-displays the Scrap Authorization Group without the selected User in the applicable Scrap Authorization Group:
For more information, refer to the Scrap Authorization. |
||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||