|
Process Flow Topics > Work Order Process Topics > Closing Work Orders > W/O goes to Completed Status
W/O goes to Completed Status
Once all Work Order Task Cards are closed, the W/O status automatically changes from Open to Completed and the W/O is ready to be closed.
When Production Switch WOPOSTCM is set to Yes, when a user closes a W/O using the W/O Task Card, Close W/O button or the W/O Closing window, the W/O status changes from Completed to Post Completed. Compliance records are written for controls attached to the W/O and repeat schedules are reset. Users can return to stock (RTS) unused material that was issued to the W/O to credit the W/O Actuals.
When WOPOSTCM is set to No, when the user closes a W/O the W/O status changes from Completed to Closed. Compliance records are written and schedules reset; unused material cannot be RTS to credit the W/O Actuals because the W/O and its financials are closed.

|