Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Is Post Completion Required?

The process of closing a W/O could involve multiple steps depending on the setting of Production Switch WOPOSTCM.

When Production Switch WOPOSTCM is set to Yes, when a user closes a W/O using the W/O Task Card, Close W/O button or the W/O Closing window, the W/O status changes from Completed to Post Completed. Compliance records are written for controls attached to the W/O and repeat schedules are reset. Users can return to stock (RTS) unused material that was issued to the W/O to credit the W/O Actuals.

When WOPOSTCM is set to No, when the user closes a W/O the W/O status changes from Completed to Closed. Compliance records are written and schedules reset; unused material cannot be RTS to credit the W/O Actuals because the W/O and its financials are closed.

logo_15 small switch Note: In Version 15, switch WOPOSTCM must be set to Yes because the No setting is no longer supported. Work Order Statuses will only go from 'Completed' to 'Post Completed', and not from 'Completed' directly to 'Closed'.

For more information, refer to W/O Closing and W/O Closing Post Completion.

This decision pertains to the Work Order Process.

See Also

Closing Work Orders

W/O goes to Completed Status

Close the W/O

Is this a Third Party W/O?

W/O Process Completed

Top of Page Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print