Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||||
W/O Closing Post CompletionThe W/O Post Completion window is used to change the status of Work Orders from Post Completed to Closed. Only W/Os in a Post Completed status will appear in this window. Before changing the W/O status to Closed, it is important that all unused material issued to the W/O has been returned to stock (RTS) crediting the W/O, and other W/O Actuals have been reviewed. Once the W/O status is changed from Post Completed to Closed, all the G/L expense accounts will be updated accordingly from the W/O's WIP account, and unused material can no longer be the RTS crediting the W/O. The Post Completion process is set up through Production Switch When Switch
For more information how to change the status of a W/O to Post Completed, refer to the W/O Task Card, Close W/O button or the W/O Closing window.
In the W/O Post Completion window, enter search criteria to find specific W/Os or select the Find
Select the W/Os that need to be Closed and select the Save
The W/O status in now Closed and no longer available in the W/O Post Completion window.
Query the W/O from the Production W/O window and the W/O status is Closed.
|
|||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||