Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print

Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Reset Manually Overridden Flag

logo_12_5 big button

The Reset Manually Overridden Flag button allows the user to remove the 'Manually Overridden' red text that appears directly under the Task Priority field. This allows the user to view at a glance all Task Priorities that have been manually overridden and will be excluded when the Calculate Remainings button is selected via the HyperText window.

This button is security controlled via Planning/ Query/ Interactive Planner/ Reset Manually Overridden Flag button. For additional information, refer to the Security Explorer via the System Administration Training Manual.

From the W/O Task Priority window, the Task Priority for A/C E/C J3K-190-W is going to be manually overridden.

The Task Priority is overridden from a level 2 to a level 1. Notice the red text that now appears under the Task Priority field 'Manually Overridden'.

From the HyperText window, the 'Manually Overridden' text appears directly below the Task Priority for the A/C E/C. This indicates that this Task Priority will be excluded when the Calculate Remainings button is selected.

Select the Calculate Remainings button.

The Task Priority for the manually overridden task was excluded from the calculation updates applied in this window.

Return to the W/O Task Priority window and select the Reset Manually Overridden Flag button. The "Manually Overridden' text in red is removed from the Task Priority.

The text is also removed from the HyperText window and when the Calculate Remainings button is selected again, the highlighted Task priority is included in the calculation updates.

See Also

Task Priority Button, via Selected Work Order Area Buttons

Top of Page Publication Date: 8/17/2026 Share Print