Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||||
|
From the W/O Task Card window, select into a Task Card to view the W/O Task Card detail window.
The W/O Task Card window appears, enter the required details.
When Switch If the Closed On date is greater that the Shop W/O Schedule Completion Date, the following prompt will appear:
If nothing is entered in the Work Accomplished field, the following warning will appear:
If a survey created for a Task Card was not answered, a warning will appear. The following buttons are available for additional functionality:
Additional Functionality 1: When a Task Card that is linked to an E/C is Canceled/Deferred, the following message appears, informing the user that another E/C may be linked to the Task Card and that compliance might be written for that E/C.
The associated E/C was automatically set to 'Do Not Reset':
The E/C is set to 'Reset'. It is recommended to change this to 'Do Not Reset' to avoid having the system take compliance on this E/C since it is linked to the above Task Card.
Additional Functionality 2: W/O Task Card Item Close The Shop Work Order Task Card Item Close window allows users to close a T/C's Items individually before completing the entire T/C. When Production Switch Production Switch For example, go to the Shop Work Order window then select the T/C Work The open Task Card must contain at least one open item. Select the desired item(s) to be closed and populate the Work Accomplished field. Select the Save
The following pop up warning appears. Select 'Yes' to save the changes.
The following information/options are available in this window: Status The current status of the Task Card. The status of the Task Card is helpful in determining the stage the Task Card is at with regard to it's completion. Ultimately, the completion of the Task Cards will result in the closing of the Work Order. Cancel - The Cancel status is used if the Task Card must remain in the system but is not to be used. The system will not automatically Cancel Task Cards under any circumstances. If the user would like the Task Card to be completely removed from the system, the Task Card must be deleted using the Delete Security has been added to the Cancel status. Completed - The Task Card has been completed. Once all associated Task Cards are closed, the Work Order will automatically change to Complete. To change the status of the Task Card to Open after the Work Order has been closed, you must change the Completion date of the Work Order to the date the Task Card is being re-opened or change the Scheduled Start date (on this window) to the completion date of the Work Order. Open - The Task Card is in 'Open' status. This is the most common status of a Task Card. Completed By The name of the user who has competed the Task Card item. Completed On The date and time the item was completed. Work Accomplished The actual work that was accomplished against the W/O Task Card / Non-Routine Task Card. Cancel All Select this button to cancel all Items. Canceling all Items will close the Task Card.
_____________________________________________________________________________________ The system displays the Shop W/O Task Card window because all items within the Task Card have been accomplished. Populate all mandatory and desired fields and save the record.
The Task Card is now closed as shown below:
|
|||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||