Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||||
|
The T/C Work
Confirm the desired record is selected and use the Select The status can be changed, or any other data entered as required. Completion notes can be edited or entered by clicking on the Notes button. If the status is changed to Defer, then the system will ask if you require to re-schedule the card, if answered Yes, then you will be presented with another window. If answered No, then the system will only change the status. The Open By, Open On, and the Open Station fields are used for recording the dates at which the appropriately related task was performed.
The W/O Task Card window offers additional functionality via the following buttons:
Additional information is available for the utilization of this functionality through the following:
Pre/Auth Status: Users may not modify Task Cards that are in 'Pre/Auth' status. TRAX will display the following error:
W/O Task Card Status: When a W/O Task Card with an associated Engineering Control is reset, its W/O Task Card Status cannot be changed. For example, the following two E/C Task Cards are attached to a Work Order. Notice the two different Functions for each. E/C 'A' is set to 'Do Not Reset.'
E/C 'B' is set to 'Reset.'
From the W/O Task Card window (via the T/C Work button), notice that both E/C Task Cards have been associated to the Work Order.
The statuses of the Task Cards are changed from 'Open' to 'Closed' through the Status All
Once the W/O Task Cards are closed, the Work Order is closed by selecting the Close W/O
From the W/O Engineering Control Update window (via the Control button of the W/O window), after the W/O Task Cards are been closed, notice that the first E/C has not been reset while the second E/C has been reset.
The W/O is then re-opened.
From the W/O Task Card window, the Status All
Once the statuses are updated, the following warning message appears indicating that the E/C that has already been reset cannot have its Status changed.
Notice that the E/C that has not been reset has been changed to 'Open,' while the E/C that has been reset remains 'Closed.'
Even when the E/C that has been reset is selected, the Status field is blocked and cannot be edited.
|
|||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||