Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||
|
The Program View The Program View is displayed as follows:
The Program View window is split up into two main panes. The left pane lists all of the modules and sub-categories that are security protected. The right pane lists the users who have security access to the selected window on the top and the users who do not have security access on the bottom.
In the above example, the users with security access to the Engineering Authorization Supervisor window are listed on the top pane. The users without access are on the bottom. In order to move one or more users from the top to the bottom (ie: to remove access from users), the checkbox to the left of the user(s) will need to be unchecked and saved. To carry this out there are several options. Select either of the following: _____________________________________________________________________________________ De-select All De-selects all users by removing the check from the checkboxes next to their names. Reset All of the deselected checkboxes will be selected again. Delete All of the deselected users will be removed from the 'Users With Security to' field and will be placed in the 'Users Without Security to' field. _____________________________________________________________________________________ After selecting the Delete
The following prompt indicates that security was removed from the user.
After selecting OK the user(s) will have their security access removed for the particular program and will be placed in the below section, 'Users Without Security to.'
To give access to one or more users that are in the 'Users Without Security to' field, the checkbox to the left of the user(s) will need to be selected and saved. To carry this out there are several options. Select either of the following: _____________________________________________________________________________________ Select All Selects all users by placing a check in the checkbox next to the user's names. Reset All of the selected checkboxes will be unselected. Save All of the selected users will be removed from the 'Users Without Security to' field and will be placed in the 'Users With Security to' field. _____________________________________________________________________________________ After selecting the Save
The following prompt indicates that security was added to the user.
After selecting OK the user(s) will be given security access and will be placed in the above section, 'Users With Security to.'
|
||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||