Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
||||||
Transaction Lock Manager
From the Transaction Lock Manager, users can manage transactions that have been locked to prevent multiple users from accessing the same records, such as A/C Registration, E/C Authorization Steps, T/C Authorization Steps, GL Inventory Costing Reports, P/N Master records, W/O Actuals, and W/O Closing. The Reset Note: In addition to the transactions managed from this window, other transactions can be locked or unlocked through various methods. For more information, refer to the Lock/Unlock Functionality section in the training manual. In the event of a system error during Work Order Closing or the Closing of a Work Order in Post Completion, the record(s) being closed are locked. These must be manually unlocked, thus giving the user the opportunity to review it after the error occurred, before being closed again. The Work Orders that are locked due to the system error appear in the Transaction Lock Manager, as seen below:
The Work Order Actuals of the locked record have the effect as if they were not yet closed. Upon attempting to access the record while it is locked, the following prompt appears:
After unlocking the record, the Work Order can be accessed and closed, as desired, and is removed from the Transaction Lock Manager, as follows:
The Transaction Lock Manager is utilized for the Shop Work Order Closing and Closing of Shop Work Orders in Post Completion, as well as the Work Order Closings. |
||||||
| Top of Page |
Publication Date: 8/17/2026
Share
Print
|
|||||